About me

 

WOUTER DE MOL


I'm a 27 year old city-, landscape and travel photographer based in Ghent.
I picked up my first DSLR (= a 'digital camera' for the photography layman) when I was 16 or 17. The canon 500D would be my companion for more than 6 years, but a while back I switched to the 70D. 
It all started off as a way to freeze those moments in time, to capture memories so I wouldn't forget about them. After all, memories might be the best thing you'll ever have.
But soon enough the camera itself became the object of interest. 
I experimented with different types of photography, in order to understand the capabilities of the machine I was holding.
At the time I moved to Ghent I discovered the beauty of nocturnal cityscapes.
Thanks to my other passion, parkour, I was able to reach places most people would never be able to set eyes on.
Around the same time I started to travel more often, initially mostly limited to Europe, but after meeting my love, Hanne, more exotic places were visited.
It took me some time to realize what I was trying to capture with my camera.
I wanted to show more than just city- or landscapes, that didn't do it anymore for me. My goal nowadays is to draw a more complete picture of the place, to show how life is lived over there. People, nature, cities... All of it together.
 



 

 


Powr.io content is not displayed due to your current cookie settings. Click on the cookie policy (functional and marketing) to agree to the Powr.io cookie policy and view the content. You can find out more about this in the Powr.io privacy policy.